RU

1.

RUSSIAS’S EXPORT INSURANCE AGENCY


Building a comprehensive export support system and improving some of its areas is one of the key priorities in the development of the export potential of Russian high value- added goods and services. In developed countries, as well as in many developing ones, the functions of financially supporting national exports are performed by specialized institutions — the export credit agencies.

8.68

billion USD — amount of insurance support provided in 2016

+50%

increase in the number of exporters supported in 2016

Building a comprehensive export support system and improving some of its areas is one of the key priorities in the development of the export potential of Russian high value-added goods and services.

Building a comprehensive export support system and improving some of its areas is one of the key priorities in the development of the export potential of Russian high value-added goods and services. In developed countries, as well as in many developing ones, the functions of financially supporting national exports are performed by specialized institutions — the export credit agencies.

The Russian Agency for Export Credit and Investment Insurance (EXIAR, the Agency) was officially registered on 13 October 2011 as a joint- stock company with Vnesheconombank as its sole shareholder. Since 2015, the Agency’s sole shareholder has been the Russian Export Center JSC established by Vnesheconombank, with a view to implement the order of the Russian government [i], as a key institution for the state support and development of non-commodity exports in Russia. Within the REC Group, EXIAR and the State Specialized Russian Export- Import Bank (Eximbank of Russia, which in turn became a fully-owned subsidiary of the Agency in 2014) function as a one-stop shop providing a comprehensive toolkit of financial and other kinds of support to Russian exporters and investors.

EXIAR’s special status as a national ECA is outlined in the Federal Law “On the Bank for Development“ [i] . The law stipulates that the Agency is not subject to Russian legislation on running insurance operations — EXIAR is exempt from requiring a license as an insurance company.

The underlying operating principles of the Agency, requirements for ensuring financial stability, and the procedure and form of monitoring its activities are laid out in the Rules for Activities Related to Insuring Export Credits and Investments against Commercial and Political Risks [i] (hereinafter referred to as the Rules). A new edition of the Rules was prepared with direct involvement of the Agency’s experts and subsequently approved in 2016. The new edition enabled EXIAR to perform the following functions:

  • Cover the obligations of foreign contractors, in particular by means of guarantees and sureties, in relation to projects of national and strategic importance, or to projects regarded as a priority for the Russian economy;
  • Insure the property interests of Russian, foreign and international financial organizations that finance projects on the creation and modernization of export- oriented production facilities in Russia and related infrastructure.

1.1

Development strategy

mission

EXIAR's mission is to create a comprehensive credit and insurance toolkit with the aim of increasing the competitiveness of the Russian business in the global markets, acting in coordination with the other state institutions.

strategic goal

The Agency’s main strategic goal is to increase the volume of export support and ensure the widest possible access of various groups of the Russian business to the insurance support offered by EXIAR.

In 2015, the Agency’s Board of Directors approved the Development Strategy of EXIAR for 2015–2017 with an outlook up to 2020. The document outlines EXIAR’s mission, goal and key operational objectives, and defines priorities for the development of the Agency and the strategic targets (STs) for the period up to 2020.

The Agency acts as a center for the development of mechanisms of supporting Russian exports that applies global best practices while taking into account the requirements of the Russian legislation and the needs of Russian exporters. In addition, the Agency acts as the center of expertise on entrepreneurial and political risks faced by Russian exporters and investors abroad.

In line with the Strategy, EXIAR’s Board of Directors defined company-wide key performance indicators. The main KPI target — the amount of insurance support provided — was set at USD 6.6 billion for 2016. The actual performance was USD 8.68 billion, which is 32% higher than the target and amounts to more than one third of the ST for 2015–2017.

EXIAR’s main quantitative strategic targets

Indicator 2017 2020
Total supported (insured) non-commodity exports per year USD 10 bln USD 22 bln
Total supported (insured) non-commodity exports, cumulatively USD 22.7 bln in
2015–2017
USD 51.9 bln in
2018–2020
Number of unique exporters supported per year (excluding SMEs) 140 250

EXIAR’s key quantitative strategic targets



6.6
2016: target

BILLION USD

8.68
2016: actual

BILLION USD

amount of insurance support provided, 2016

140
2017

250
2020


number of unique exporters supported (excl. SME exporters)

22.7
2017

BILLION USD FROM 2015 TO 2017

51.9
2020

BILLION USD FROM 2018 TO 2020

total volume of non-commodity exports supported (insured)

10
2017

BILLION USD

22
2020

BILLION USD

annual volume of non-commodity exports supported (insured)

In line with the Strategy of the Agency, EXIAR’s Board of Directors defined company-wide key performance indicators.

EN

1.

ЭКСПОРТНОЕ СТРАХОВОЕ АГЕНТСТВО РОССИИ


Оценочная вероятность самостоятельного выполнения всех страховых обязательств ЭКСАР на горизонте 10 лет сопоставима с уровнем финансовой устойчивости организаций, обладающих кредитным рейтингом на уровне Baa/BBB в классификации международных рейтинговых агентств.

8,68

млрд $ — объем предоставленной страховой поддержки в 2016 году

+50%

рост количества поддержанных экспортеров в 2016 году

Одной из ключевых задач по развитию экспортного потенциала российских товаров и услуг с высокой долей добавленной стоимости является формирование комплексной системы поддержки экспорта и совершенствование отдельных ее направлений.

В странах с развитой экономикой, как и во многих развивающихся, функции финансовой поддержки национального экспорта реализуются специализированными институтами — экспортными кредитными агентствами.

Российское агентство по страхованию экспортных кредитов и инвестиций было официально зарегистрировано 13.10.2011 в форме акционерного общества, единственным акционером которого стал Внешэкономбанк. С 2015 года единственным акционером Агентства является АО «Российский экспортный центр», учрежденное Внешэкономбанком во исполнение соответствующего поручения Правительства [i] как ключевой институт государственной поддержки и развития несырьевого экспорта в России. В структуре Группы РЭЦ ЭКСАР и Государственный специализированный Российский экспортно-импортный банк (далее — Росэксимбанк, акционером которого Агентство стало в 2014 году) обеспечивают предоставление комплексного инструментария финансовой и иной поддержки российских экспортеров и инвесторов по принципу единого окна.

Особый статус ЭКСАР как национального ЭКА определен положениями Федерального закона «О банке развития» [i] . На Агентство не распространяются положения законодательства Российской Федерации об организации страхового дела — ЭКСАР осуществляет свою деятельность без получения лицензии.

Правила осуществления деятельности по страхованию и обеспечению экспортных кредитов и инвестиций от предпринимательских и политических рисков [i] (далее — Правила) определяют основополагающие принципы деятельности Агентства, требования к обеспечению его финансовой устойчивости, а также порядок и формы осуществления контроля. В 2016 году была утверждена новая редакция Правил, подготовленная при непосредственном участии экспертов Агентства. В результате ЭКСАР получил возможность:

  • обеспечивать исполнение обязательств иностранных контрагентов, в том числе путем выдачи гарантий и поручительств в отношении проектов, имеющих общегосударственное, стратегическое или приоритетное значение для российской экономики;
  • страховать имущественные интересы российских, иностранных и международных финансовых организаций, осуществляющих финансирование проектов по созданию и модернизации на территории Российской Федерации экспортно ориентированных производств и связанной с такими производствами инфраструктуры.

1.1

Стратегия развития

МИССИЯ ЭКСАР

Формирование комплексного кредитно-страхового инструментария поддержки экспорта в целях повышения конкурентоспособности российского бизнеса на мировых рынках в координации с другими государственными институтами.

ОСНОВНАЯ СТРАТЕГИЧЕСКАЯ ЦЕЛЬ АГЕНТСТВА

Наращивание объемов поддержки экспорта и обеспечение максимально широкого доступа к страховой поддержке ЭКСАР для представителей различных групп российского бизнеса.

В 2015 году совет директоров Агентства утвердил Стратегию развития ЭКСАР на период 2015–2017 годов и на перспективу до 2020 года. Документ определяет миссию, цель и ключевые задачи деятельности ЭКСАР, а также устанавливает приоритетные направления развития Агентства и целевые стратегические ориентиры (ЦСО) на период до 2020 года.

Агентство является центром развития механизмов страховой поддержки российского экспорта, применяющим лучшие мировые практики с учетом российского законодательства и потребностей российских экспортеров, а также центром экспертизы предпринимательских и политических рисков, с которыми сталкиваются российские экспортеры и инвесторы за рубежом.

В соответствии со Стратегией советом директоров ЭКСАР определены общекорпоративные показатели эффективности деятельности. Целевое значение основного показателя – объема предоставленной страховой поддержки – на 2016 год было установлено в размере 6,6 млрд $. Фактическое значение составило 8,68 млрд $, что на 32 % выше плана, или более трети от соответствующего ЦСО на период 2015–2017 годов.

Основные количественные целевые стратегические ориентиры ЭКСАР

Показатель 2017 2020
Объем поддержанного (застрахованного) несырьевого экспорта за год 10 млрд $ 22 млрд $
Объем поддержанного (застрахованного) несырьевого экспорта накопительным итогом 22,7 млрд $ за период
2015–2017 гг.
51,9 млрд $ за период
2018–2020 гг.
Количество поддержанных уникальных экспортеров за год (без учета экспортеров МСП) 140 250

Основные количественные целевые стратегические ориентиры ЭКСАР



6,6
ПЛАН 2016 ГОДА

млрд $

8,68
ФАКТ 2016 ГОДА

млрд $

Целевое значение основного показателя — объема предоставленной страховой поддержки на 2016 год

140
2017 ГОД

250
2020 ГОД


Количество поддержанных уникальных экспортеров за год (без учета экспортеров МСП)

22,7
2017 ГОД

млрд $ за период 2015-2017 гг.

51,9
2020 ГОД

млрд $

Объем поддержанного (застрахованного) несырьевого экспорта накопительным итогом

10
2017 ГОД

млрд $

22
2020 ГОД

млрд $

Объем поддержанного (застрахованного) несырьевого экспорта за год

В соответствии со Стратегией Агентства советом директоров ЭКСАР определены общекорпоративные показатели эффективности деятельности.