RU

Letter from CEO of the REC Group

Petr Fradkov,
CEO, REC Group

Dear colleagues and partners,

2016 was a landmark year for the Russian Export Center Group (REC Group). It was a dynamic and eventful year: we completed the integration of the three companies — the Center, EXIAR insurance agency and Eximbank of Russia — and managed to adjust our business processes to make the cooperation with the REC Group as convenient and attractive as possible for the exporters.

The huge effort we have put forth helped us strengthen our position as a key export development institution and close the year with pretty decent results. The companies within the REC Group managed to significantly exceed the performance targets set by the Russian government. In particular, more than 500 exporters received support from the REC in 2016. The amount of exports supported by the Group totaled more than USD 8.9 billion (excluding the Yamal LNG deal).

We remain committed to the idea of blending the opportunities offered by state funding with the client-centric business approach — a strategy that has enabled us to meet the demands of very different groups of customers, from large industry enterprises to smaller-scale FMCG, food and IT solutions companies, and many other businesses.

In 2016 we completed the development of and launched a new line of non-financial services that cover all the aspects of exports activities — from planning an export to the actual shipment, from finding a potential business partner abroad to post-export services.

Another 2016 highlight was REC’s obtaining the function of the Agent of the Russian government in export licensing, issuing free sale certificates and implementing state support programs for certain industries in such export areas as logistics, certification and intellectual property rights protection. As the result, we supported export shipments worth around RUB 27 billion, and issued more than 160 export licenses.

We have continued to develop the existing analytical instruments for supporting Russian export-oriented companies and to introduce new ones. In addition to macroeconomic research and analytical reports available on specific countries, industries and groups of products, REC’s customers can perform analytical work independently, using the resources of our recently-launched Regional Export analytical portal. Moreover, the analytical unit of the REC has developed such products as the country ranking by their potential for exporters and the trade barriers and limitations navigator.

The REC Group has actively developed the financial and insurance support of Russian non-commodity exports thus enabling our customers to feel secure in every macroregion of the world, including the countries that have traditionally been regarded as challenging for the Russian companies.

To successfully promote Russian goods and services abroad, we have continued to streamline the REC Group international network while prioritizing the necessity to maintain high quality client service. The Group has opened its representative offices in Belarus, Kazakhstan, Iran, Vietnam and Tajikistan. In addition, the representatives of the Group work with such countries as China, Argentina and South Africa.

The REC Group has successfully developed its domestic points of presence: 11 regional offices currently operate across Russia, from Kaliningrad to Vladivostok. In addition, we have closely cooperated with the administrations of the subjects of the Russian Federation, export support centers and regional business communities.

We developed and launched a specialized educational project for regional exporters that primarily targets entry-level exporters who are interested in obtaining knowledge on all aspects of export activities, as well as representatives of regional export support structures. In the reporting period the project was launched in 13 regions. Since the program offers opportunities for both classroom and online education, several thousand people were able to take advantage of the program. This project laid the foundation for the development of new educational modules, as well as for cooperation with the country’s leading higher education institutions.

Aiming to embrace as many exporters as possible, we made a great effort to digitize some of our services in 2016. Within just one month we provided more than 800 services to nearly 300 exporter companies. We intend to further develop these services in 2017.

The activities of the Russian Export Center go well beyond these focus areas. The Group also holds master classes and workshops, field sessions in the regions, and prepares educational materials on various aspects of export activities. In addition, the REC has developed special projects, such as boosting exports through e-commerce and promoting Russian food products in the foreign markets by field tasting sessions for foreign retail chains and distributors.

These activities constitute a small part of an enormous process — promoting Russia’s positive image abroad as a producer of all kinds of high quality goods. In 2016 we developed and introduced the Made in Russia logo — a bird in the colors of the national flag. Since mid-2016 we have used a single umbrella brand to promote Russian manufacturers at international exhibitions and trade fairs.

It is worth noting that 2016 saw some major events that had an impact on both the Russian economy at large and its exports. Despite the challenging macroeconomic conditions, non-commodity non-energy exports have displayed a positive trend: their share amounted to 38.2% of total exports by year-end displaying an increase of 4 pp compared to 2015. Meanwhile, the share of export companies supported by the REC equaled 8.3%. Given the relatively short period of the REC’s existence, these figures are a vivid illustration of the Group’s well- coordinated effort that is supported by the federal agencies.

Another milestone event occurred late in 2016, when the Federal Project Office adopted the International Cooperation and Export priority program that is closely connected with the activities of the REC Group and lays the foundation for the successful development of Russia’s non- commodity exports. In 2017 we will be taking on some ambitious tasks, which is why the authorities of the REC as the agent of the Government have been considerably broadened. We intend to further develop the strategic initiatives and pursue our main goal — creating a favorable environment that will secure a 7% annual growth in non- commodity exports – and thus meet the expectations of the state and the business community.

EN

Обращение главы группы компаний РЭЦ

Петр Фрадков,
глава группы
компаний РЭЦ

Уважаемые коллеги и партнеры!

2016 год стал знаменательным для группы компаний Российского экспортного центра (РЭЦ). В прошедшем году, динамичном и наполненном событиями, мы завершили процесс интеграции трех компаний — Центра, страхового агентства ЭКСАР и Росэксимбанка — и наладили бизнес- процессы таким образом, чтобы сделать сотрудничество экспортеров с нами максимально удобным и привлекательным.

Проделанная работа позволила нам не только упрочить свои позиции как ключевого института развития экспорта, но и показать достойные результаты по итогам года. Компании Группы РЭЦ сумели существенно превысить показатели эффективности, которые были запланированы Правительством Российской Федерации. Так, в 2016 году поддержку РЭЦ получили более 500 экспортеров. Объем поддержанного экспорта превысил 8,9 млрд $ (без учета сделки по «Ямал СПГ»).

Мы продолжаем развивать идею объединения государственных возможностей с бизнес- клиентоориентированным подходом, что позволяет нам соответствовать требованиям самых разных групп клиентов — как крупных промышленных предприятий, так и некрупных производителей товаров народного потребления, продовольствия и многого другого, разработчиков IT-решений.

В 2016 году мы закончили разработку и запустили линейку нефинансовых услуг, которые охватывают все аспекты экспортной деятельности — от задумки экспортной поставки до ее реализации, от поиска потенциального партнера за рубежом до постконтрактного обслуживания.

Важным событием 2016 года стало наделение РЭЦ функцией агента Правительства в таких областях, как лицензирование экспортной деятельности и выдача сертификатов свободной продажи, а также реализация программ государственной поддержки для некоторых отраслей промышленности по таким аспектам экспортной деятельности, как логистика, сертификация, защита интеллектуальной собственности. Благодаря проведенной работе было поддержано экспортных поставок на сумму около 27 млрд руб., выдано более 160 лицензий на экспорт.

Мы продолжаем развивать существующие и внедрять новые инструменты аналитической поддержки российских экспортно ориентированных компаний. Помимо макроэкономических исследований и аналитических отчетов по отдельным странам, отраслям и товарным группам, клиенты РЭЦ могут самостоятельно проводить аналитику, используя ресурсы запущенного нами аналитического портала «Экспорт регионов». Кроме того, сотрудниками аналитического блока РЭЦ разработаны такие продукты, как рэнкинг перспективности стран и навигатор по торговым барьерам и ограничениям.

Продолжая активно развивать финансово- страховую поддержку российского несырьевого экспорта, Группа РЭЦ позволяет участникам внешнеэкономической деятельности чувствовать себя уверенно во всех макрорегионах мира, в том числе в странах, которые традиционно считаются непростыми для российских компаний.

Для успешного продвижения российских товаров и услуг за рубежом мы продолжаем оптимизировать международную сеть Группы РЭЦ, учитывая при этом необходимость поддержания высокого уровня клиентского сервиса. К концу текущего периода представительства Группы были открыты в Беларуси, Казахстане, Иране, Вьетнаме и Таджикистане. Представители Группы также работают с такими странами, как Китай, Аргентина и ЮАР.

Группа РЭЦ успешно развивает точки присутствия и внутри страны: 11 региональных подразделений ведут свою работу по всей территории России — от Калининграда до Владивостока. Помимо этого, мы активно сотрудничаем с администрациями субъектов Российской Федерации, центрами поддержки экспорта и бизнес-сообществом в регионах.

Специально для региональных экспортеров нами разработан и внедрен уникальный образовательный проект, ориентированный прежде всего на начинающих экспортеров, заинтересованных в получении знаний по всем аспектам экспортной деятельности, а также на представителей региональной инфраструктуры поддержки экспорта. В отчетном периоде проект был запущен в 13 регионах. При этом обучение смогли пройти несколько тысяч человек по всей России благодаря тому, что обучение доступно не только в очном, но и в дистанционном формате. Реализация данного проекта создала фундамент для разработки новых образовательных модулей и сотрудничества с ведущими вузами страны.

Стремясь охватить как можно более широкий круг экспортеров, в 2016 году мы также проделали большую работу по переводу ряда наших услуг в цифровые каналы. Буквально за один месяц было оказано более 800 услуг, которыми воспользовалось почти 300 компаний-экспортеров. В 2017 году данные сервисы получат дальнейшее развитие.

Российский экспортный центр не ограничивается перечисленными направлениями работы. Деятельность Группы включает в себя также проведение мастер-классов и обучающих семинаров, выездных сессий в регионах и подготовку пособий по различным аспектам экспортной деятельности. Помимо этого, РЭЦ развивает такие специальные проекты, как экспорт по каналам электронной торговли и продвижение российских продуктов питания на зарубежные рынки путем проведения выездных дегустационных сессий с участием иностранных розничных сетей и дистрибьюторов.

Все это составляет часть огромного процесса по продвижению за рубежом позитивного имиджа России как производителя разнообразной качественной продукции. В 2016 году нами разработан и запущен логотип Made in Russia в образе птицы, выполненной в цветах российского флага. С середины года мы начали продвигать российских производителей под единым зонтичным брендом на международных выставках и мероприятиях.

Хочется отметить, что в 2016 году произошло много важных событий, отразившихся как на российской экономике в целом, так и на сфере экспорта в частности. Несмотря на сложные макроэкономические условия, в развитии несырьевого неэнергетического экспорта наметились позитивные тренды: по итогам года данный сегмент занял в общем экспорте 38,2 %, увеличившись на 4 процентных пункта по сравнению с 2015 годом. При этом доля поддержанных Российским экспортным центром компаний составила 8,3 %. С учетом небольшого срока существования Российского экспортного центра данный показатель является ярким подтверждением слаженной работы РЭЦ при поддержке федеральных органов исполнительной власти.

В конце 2016 года произошло знаковое для нас событие: в проектном офисе Правительства Российской Федерации был одобрен приоритетный проект «Международная кооперация и экспорт», тесно связанный с деятельностью Группы РЭЦ и являющийся фундаментом успешного развития российского несырьевого экспорта. В 2017 году перед нами стоят серьезные задачи, для реализации которых были существенно расширены полномочия РЭЦ как агента Правительства. Мы продолжим развивать стратегические инициативы и стремиться к главной цели — создавать благоприятные условия для ежегодного роста несырьевого экспорта на 7 %, оправдывая доверие государства и бизнеса.